The Scientific Advisory Board is an independent committee of internationally renowned professors of financial economics.

The board supports the NFI by providing independent, credible and impartial recommendations on academic matters, such as the evaluation of candidates for co-sponsored professorships, PhD programmes or submitted research proposals.

The following academics have been appointed to serve as members of the Scientific Advisory Board:

Thierry Foucault, Chair
Foucault is Professor of Finance at HEC, Paris.

Thierry Foucault.PNG

CV Thierry Foucault

Laura Starks
Starks is Professor of Finance at the McCombs School of Business, University of Texas, Austin.


CV Laura Starks

Bo Becker 

Becker is Professor of Finance at the Stockholm School of Economics.

CV Bo Becker